I Love Rain

June 8, 2008 at 11:47 pm 2 comments

Here in New York the weathers been really hot lately, like really really hot. And the problem isn’t juss that it’s hot, the problem is that it is so humid. About an hour ago it started raining, I love the rain so much! I actually went outside for a bit, I love going out in the rain, but I kind of had to run inside when I realized that the lightning kind of struck the canopy on my patio but its ok. I love it when its pouring rain, like today. I never understand people who say that they hate rain, how can you hate rain? Rain is a blessing. Anyway, that’s it, juss decided to share that with you all.

Take care inshaAllah.

-radf

Allahumma sali ala sayyidina muhammadin an-Nabbiyil ummiyi Wa ala alihi wa sahbihi wa salim.

Entry filed under: My Thoughts..., Other, Photography. Tags: .

Go Whoopi! My Beloved!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yaser  |  June 9, 2008 at 2:42 am

    Rain! :-D

    Reply
  • 2. sk00n  |  June 11, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    Salaam!

    I love rain hehe.
    Anyway I found your blog quite interesting so you’re now on my blogroll!

    WSalam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Happy Moments, Praise God. Difficult Moments, Seek God. Quiet Moments, Worship God. Painful Moments, Trust God. Every Moment, Thank God."
"I love the pious, although I am not among them." Imam Abu Hanifa rahimahullah
“Beautiful words to the wise…Be careful if you make a women cry because Allah the most high counts her tears. A women came out of the rib of man, not his feet to be walked on, nor his head to be superior over; she came from his side to be his companion, under his arm to be protected, and next to his heart to be be loved.”-Ustadha Hedaya Hartford
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
"The one who initiates the salam is free of pride." [Bayhaqui, Shu'ab al-iman]
"You got a dream, you gotta protect it. People can't do something themselves, they wanna tell you that you can't do it. You want something? Go get it. Period." --Pursuit of Happyness

Recent Posts

Abu Huraira(رضي الله عنه) said: The Messenger of Allah(صلى الله عليه و سلم) said,"Allah, the Exalted, has said: 'I have prepared for my righteous slaves what no eyes has seen, no ears has heard, and the mind of no man has conceived.' If you wish recite: 'No person knows what is kept hidden for them of joy as a reward for what they used to do.'"(32:17) [Al-Bukhari and Muslim] [Riyad-us-Saliheen,Volume Two,Hadeeth#1881]
Stop Fighting Start Talking

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

